It's me. Just me.

yay.
new - ARCHIVES - profile - notes - email - host

What's New Pissycat? Whoa-uh-whoa-uh-whoa-oh-oh!
<<2007-09-10 - 9:31 a.m.>>

When I was at Gardner-Webb I was in a one-act play. Actually I was in a couple of them but this particular one was directed by Matt Tashjitan (can anyone help me with the spelling here? I'll fix it if someone can). Matt is also the one helped bring out the line, "You talk to God directory?" from a certain foreign exchange student. Matt did not have a cast that was heavy on the talent side. He had me and Germie. Neil wasn't bad, either. However, everyone else that we shared the stage with was below par. Like, waaaaay below par.

Now, don't get me wrong. I am not the best actress ever to grace the Gardner-Webb stage, but I'm not horrible either. I'm hoping some of my peeps can back me up on this one.

Now, in the script there was a role that required the man to call his wife "pussycat." Our "actor" had some trouble saying this word. Now, I can't remember if it was written this way or if the "actor" just couldn't remember his lines and tried covered it up but over and over and over again the audience was hearing the word "pissycat."

It's ok, Pissycat.
Pissycat, Pissycat, no, I'll be right there.
Pissycat, you're not listening to me, Pissycat.
Pissycat, Pissycat, Pissycat, I love you.

You know, Germie and I still joke about that.

All that to say that a man went to the doctor with a strange complaint.

"Well it's like this Doc, when I drive to work in the morning through the country lanes I start to sing `The Green Green Grass of Home'. If I see a cat then it's `What's New, Pussy Cat?' It's so embarrassing, even when I'm asleep and dreaming, I still keep singing. Last night, it was 'Delilah', and my wife was not amused!"

The doctor, finishing his notes, looked up from his clipboard and replied, "Yes, it would appear that you have the early symptoms of `Tom Jones syndrome.'"

"Well I've never heard of that, is it common?" asked the man.

Replied the doctor, "It's Not Unusual....."

<< - >>

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email: