It's me. Just me.

yay.
new - ARCHIVES - profile - notes - email - host

Methods of Planning a Program
<<2007-09-15 - 3:45 p.m.>>

Twice in one day. I know!

I was in another wedding recently. This couple got married on May 1st because it's Loyalty Day or whatever.

I had the pleasure of just providing musical entertainment for this one. They got married in the Botanical Gardens. Yes, my friends, that means outside, in the Texas sun. I asked the couple, in jest of course, if I could wear my sunglasses while I sang. They actually asked me to. They thought it would be cute. Who am I to argue? (shut up Carr!e)

Now, people can usually tell their importance by where in the service they are placed. I've sung at a wedding a couple of times where I was at the very beginning before anything could get emotional. Most of the time, if you have someone who is either, not that important or not very good, you put them in the beginning of the service.

Of course, with this particular wedding I was right before they were pronounced man and wife, right after they put a necklace on her daughter.


Now there was another singer in the wedding. She brought her own microphone. I don't know if this means anything to you, but this microphone has a cord on it that is not detachable. This is the type of microphone you plug into a kareoke machine. And I quote, "This is the microphone I always use."

Uh huh.

Did I mention she has Cleveland County Hair?

This girl had grown up across the street from the groom. They had known each other for almost their entire lives. She's an important person in the groom's life. She sang before they even seated the parents. Now, look above. What are the two reasons why someone is placed early in the service?

Just for kicks, here's me doing my thang (notice the bright sun):

<< - >>

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email: