It's me. Just me.

yay.
new - ARCHIVES - profile - notes - email - host

Double Duty
<<2007-09-09 - 4:02 p.m.>>

Isn't it amazing how small cyberspace really is? Just when I think I find a cool website, I'll tell Carr!e about it and this is the usual response: yeah, I've been looking at that for a while now. Sack!

I'm a member of two bands. No, not the-marching-around-in-funny-hats-holding-a-brass-instrument-higher-than-your-nose kind of band. But the kind that has guitars and drums. Well, the other kind of band also has drums but that's besides the point. You understand what I mean. In one band I am the leader and in the other I am definitely not. That is a good thing. I enjoy just sitting back, playing the keys when I'm told and singing where they tell me to. In the other band, I'm the only one who knows how to sing. There's one other person who knows how to lead and make musical decisions but he would rather not. And I quote, "I'm glad you have to make all the decisions, Denise. My days of doing that are thankfully over."

Not thankful on my end.

Coincidentally neither one of these bands have a name. The band that does not require any leadership skills is toying with one but I'm not completely sold on it. Neverthirst.

Band #2 thought of one but then found out that the Biblical reference it was eluding to was not a positive thing. Therefore Dream of a Tree will never work.

Band #2 had our first outside "gig" yesterday (we already play every Wednesday night). We played at a Baccalaureate service at the local high school. It was pretty cool and I must say we did rather well for having a guest guitarist who couldn't practice with us and a guest drummer who only practiced with us for 45 minutes before the event started.

Band #1, or maybe Neverthirst, has their first possible gig on June 4th. Could be interesting.

***************************************

>Don't you love it when grown men use words that are normally reserved for children in normal conversation with adults. This morning my boss comes into my office to say, "I'm about to go home and put on my grubbies." I guess what makes it more humorous to me is that my boss normally has a huge professional bat shoved up his ass, so this was a nice change.

<< - >>

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email: