It's me. Just me.

yay.
new - ARCHIVES - profile - notes - email - host

And I only say G-Dubb in jest
<<2007-09-01 - 2:58 p.m.>>

Earlier this morning, I wrote an entry. Then diaryland got stupid on me. I lost it all. This isn't the first time this has happened. I am now looking around to see if there is anything better out there. Any suggestions?

This just in: I am worth $1,730,384 on HumanForSale.com.

I was reading Carr!e's latest entry and I was reminded of a "run-in" that we had with the campus po-po of G-Dubb.**

I don't remember where we were coming back from, but it was probably an outing at Denny's after a rehearsal. We were all in Meredith's car which wasn't necessarily huge but it could fit 6 people. Notice I didn't say comfortably sit 6. I know Carrie was in the front seat somewhere and I was in the back seat squished up against the door behind Meredith. I know Wendy was in there somewhere too. Maybe Germie, too.

Boiling Springs has one stoplight. One. Meredith ran it. It was probably 1 or 2 am and it was obvious that there was no one coming. Didn't even look like there was any cops around either because those BS cops can be a little eager.

As we all were either berating Meredith or just laughing at her brazenness, sure enough came the bling bling of the flashing lights. Immediately Carrie turned to calling out orders.

"Pull over here."

"Everyone just calm down."

and finally,

"Denise, don't you say a single word!"

We wait for the cop to approach the car and find out that it's campus police (which are real cops, they can arrest you, give you a traffic citation and they even carry guns). As he asked Meredith if she realized that she ran that red light, he looked into the car to see what matter of people she was transporting. When he saw me, he waved. I waved back but obeyed Mom in the front seat and said not a word. Who could, Meredith was having diarrhea of the mouth in the front. She was starting to get upset which was evident by the gradual pitch heightening of her voice.

I sat there saying nothing.

Finally, the cop got Meredith to stop talking and he tipped his head to me and said, "Well, it IS late and no one was coming so I won't give you a ticket tonight, but don't do it again."

Then I swear he looked directly at Carrie and said, pointing to me, "You know her and I are both from Connecticut?"

You see, this friendly cop and I were buds. We weren't friends, per se, but we did greet each other in passing and had had a couple of lunches at the same table in the world-reknowned cafeteria at G-Dubb. I would have said hello when he walked up, but I wasn't given permission to speak.

As we drove away, Carrie turned around in her seat and said, "Why didn't you say anything?"


**The inconsequential details may be a bit off, because it was quite a while ago. The important things, mainly pertaining to making Carrie look bad are all correct.

Another News Flash:
"Christ is not speaking to the press at this time."

<< - >>

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email: