It's me. Just me.

yay.
new - ARCHIVES - profile - notes - email - host

Electrical Shock vs A Bleach Job
<<2007-08-30 - 9:53 p.m.>>

Well, ladies and gentlemen, I'm back. After a long fought battle, Denise is back online with cable internet. I also would like to add that Denise is now the proud watcher of cable TV. It's so beautiful. Tonight I watched "Bruce Almighty" and "The Italian Job." I shed a tear at the marvelous digital picture coming through my television screen, being controlled by my fingers on myremote control. The internet, moving with lightning* speed as I wait only a milisecond for the Strongbad's email to load. One downside though, my computer is still farged up and I'm now sitting at my brother's. Tomorrow I have an appointment with my Uncle Ron and he will strip down my 'puter completely and reput it back together devoid of all viruses.

Not really any anecdotes to talk about. I have, however, gotten a few comments about the conversation I had with my grandfather. Except this small story that means nothing to anyone but myself and one other individual. I can only hope that this individual will read this.

I received a phone call this morning at 12:01am. Now for some of you, that isn't really a late time for a friday night. I, however, am getting old. At approximately 9:30 every night, Denise starts to get sleepy. Usually I can give into my sleepiness around 10:00 or so seeing as I have no life in existence. So, on this particular friday night, I was in bed and sleeping at 11:15. Forty-six minutes later, Denise is in a coma, until her telephone rings. Startled out of a deep, dreamless sleep, she reaches for her phone and checks the caller I.D. "Hmmmm. That person wouldn't call me now," Denise thinks. She flips open the phone, "Hello?" No answer. "Hello?" No answer. She double checks the phone to see if she was still on the line. Yep, still connected. "Hello?" No answer. Okay, one more try. "Hello?" No answer. I hang up the phone. Now, I know that you are interested. Who was this mystery caller? None other than Urn. Urn, if you are reading this, what the heck was that all about? Now, don't get me wrong, no anger is breeding here. Just a big 'ol ball of a mixed up head (that's Texan for "I'm confused"). Much love from north central Texas!!

* I had to look this word up in the dictionary because I wasn't sure if there was an extra "e" in there. Yes, my friends, I thought that an electrical discharge from the heavens was actually the act of making something lighter than its original color.

<< - >>

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email: