It's me. Just me.

yay.
new - ARCHIVES - profile - notes - email - host

18 Abortions
<<2007-09-30 - 10:23 a.m.>>

It all started with a hot guy. Standing in the hallway, waiting for the elevator, he walks by me. I make a comment to the nurse who is waiting for me, "Beth Ann, he had a nice ass." Her response was, "Really? I didn't notice."

"I'm severely single, I always notice."

She smiled and said, "Well, I'm in limbo with a boyfriend that wants to commit but I don't."

Now, if the conversation had ended there, it would've been OK, but what I have failed to mention was that there was another person in this equation. There was a patient on a gurney that we had been pushing down the hallway. She decided that now was the time for her to talk. "Stay single as long as you can. Stay single as long as you can." As if twice weren't enough times to say it, "Stay single as long as you can." This is the moment that Denise made the decision to not say another word, well, at least for a while. Beth Ann piped up with, "I know, I've been married twice and I want to be ready for the next time. Are you married?" she says to the patient.

"I've been married 22 years, but all my kids have been divorced and remarried and divorced again. If you're gonna get married, make sure that you have the same interests."

Beth Ann: "That's true."

Patient: "Yes, because if you don't have the same interests than you'll have nothing to do together. Plus, you don't realize the things you have to give up when you get married." And for a fourth time, "Stay single as long as you can."

Me: "Well, I know you have to give things up, but I would at least like the choice." *I would just like to say that this was the last comment made by the Denise-i-nator*

Beth Ann: "But sometimes having the choice is harder, you know?" Patient: Here we go on the fifth count, "Stay single as long as you can." The conversation digressed from there. There is no way on God's green earth that I'm gonna take marital advice from a woman who's been divorced twice. Understand: this woman has a step-daughter who shacked up with 18 guys and coerced them into giving her money for an abortion. She lied to 18 guys!! But there's more, she also hit her step-mother up for money for one, too. There is no way that I will take any lovelife advice from her, or her patient. Of course, I'm not sure my lovelife could be considered any better. At least she's getting some.

<< - >>

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email: