It's me. Just me.

yay.
new - ARCHIVES - profile - notes - email - host

Wave Dang It!!
<<2007-10-01 - 3:49 p.m.>>

Today I went to get a haircut. It was one of those cheap hair joints. You know, the ones where you can get a haircut for $8.99. I was one of those lucky people today. In the chair next to me was a 6 year old boy getting his hair cut. He was extremely ticklish. The "stylist" asked him his favorite color. He said blue and her response was, "I think I can get you a sucker that color." This statement prompted a quick "I like purple!" from his little sister. It was very cute. I then told my "stylist" that I wish I was young enough to get a sucker. She proceeded to finish cutting my hair, which is fabulous, and then brought me to the register to pay. She told me the amount and then reached under the counter and offered me my choice of sucker. She told me to come back, to which I responded, "Will I get another sucker?"

That was the best part of my hair cutting excursion. The saddest part involved a man with really long hair. He sat down in the chair and was asked what he wanted done. I distinctly heard, "I still want to keep in long, but I need it short in the front." Ladies and gentlemen, he was asking for a mullet!! I tried really hard not to laugh. I did, however, smile through his entire haircut. I watched her in the mirror. It didn't even phase her. Apparently she'd done this many times before. That, in and of itself, is terrifying.

***PET PEEVE ALERT***PET PEEVE ALERT***PET PEEVE ALERT***

You want to know something that people do that I absolutely hate? If you don't then don't read. When you're driving down the road and you let someone in, that someone is supposed to give you a "thank you" wave. Whether you let them go at a stop sign when it was clearly your turn, or let them turn in front of you in a Wal-Mart parking lot, or let them in front of you in a crowded lane, they are supposed to wave. I always wave when someone lets me in. If I have a drink in my hand, I put it down so I can wave. Whenever I let someone in I look for the wave. When I don't get it, I get so mad. It's wrong. It throws me into an immediate phase of road rage. Today someone didn't wave and I yelled, "PET PEEVE!!! YOU'RE AWFUL!!!" I know it's petty (ha ha, petty, pet peeve) but it's just common courtesy.

<< - >>

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email: