It's me. Just me.

yay.
new - ARCHIVES - profile - notes - email - host

LOL, WTF, and other sundry acronyms
<<2007-09-23 - 2:16 p.m.>>

So.........I'm sitting here in class writing an entry in my diary as if I were a 13 year old girl. You know what I'm talking about. All notes written in junior high start with, "Hey! Waz up? I'm in history class and I'm so BORED!" You know that netspeak began in junior high notes to each other, don't you?

Burden of proof:

Commonplace acronyms such as LOL and ROFL began with teenage girls expressing their affection with the phrase LYLAS. Oh yeah, I Love Ya Like A Sister! Then there's the plea of a lonely bored girl with WBS. You know what I'm saying, Write Back Soon or I will hurt you.

To say what you really want to say would take too many letters.
LYLASBMMBMAMRSIAW. Love Ya Like a Sister Because My Mom Beats Me And My Real Sister Is A Whore.
IYDWBIWTABARIUYA. If You Don't Write Back I Will Take A Bat And Ram It Up Your Arse.

That piece of love will be followed by MISB. Make It Soon Bitch.

Class, is over, I better go now so I can fold this and give it to you in the hall.

LYLAS!!
Denise (picture a heart dotting the "I")

<< - >>

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email: