It's me. Just me.

yay.
new - ARCHIVES - profile - notes - email - host

Close the door before it gets out!
<<2007-06-15 - 11:28 p.m.>>

Now, to talk about something scary:

Dun, dun, duuuuuuuuuuun!!! My Refridgerator!!!

It is indeed scary, and I thought that I might share with you why. Here's a picture. Below the picture will be the explanation of what the various items are. Enjoy yourself at my expense. Understand that just to open the door long enough to take the picture was a strenous exercise in odor endurance.

A: That is a container of torilla soup from Pappacitto's. I believe it to be about 1 and a half months old.

B: Ah, the milk container. On June 5th, we left for Glorieta, NM for a wonderful camp experience. That was three weeks ago. The milk was already turning before we left.

C: That is my iced tea pitcher. I leave it in there, even if it is empty because I don't want to take up that much room in my sink or dish strainer. On occassion, the little remnants of tea left in the pitcher have actually gotten up and walked out of the pitcher and out my front door to run around in the green grass of freedom.

D: This is an interesting story. Ok, not so much, but that container has left-overs from Olive Garden. "When did you go to Olive Garden?" I can hear you all asking. Well, a group of friends from school and I went to Olive Garden to celebrate my birthday. My birthday is in April.........the beginning of April.

E: This item is actually good and edible. I only received this sandwich a day ago. It is an dilled egg salad sandwich on honey wheat bread given to me by my buddies at the Bucks. Will be eaten for lunch tomorrow if item B doesn't overcome it.

F: This letter is indicating the bag of baby carrots on the bottom shelf. Honestly, I have no recollection of purchasing those vegtables so I cannot tell you how old they are. They scare me.

G: This is referring to the bag of apples. The circumstances surrounding those apples is the exact same as the item F.

H: It's hard to see it, but this item is some sweet and sour sauce in a small container on the second shelf. This was left over from the little egg rolls that we had at the Girl's Sleepover. That's right, I had 12 teenage girls all at my little seminary apartment. I think that sleepover was in January, maybe even last year. I don't recall.

I: That is not a tub of butter. No, it some left-over tortilla casseroll that Jill sent home with me one night after I had dinner at her and Mike's house. At this point, I'm afraid that if I were to open it, that it would attack me and thus deprive the world of the wonder of the Denise-i-nator. That would be tragic.

J: This, however, is a tub of butter.

K: There is nothing amiss with this item. It is just two bottles of H2O, lemon. I highly recommend it. It's delish.

L: This is probably the grossest of them all. About 5 months ago, I decided that I wanted to make some meatloaf. This is the beef that was purchased for that occassion. Meatloaf was never made and fridge was never cleaned out. I know, gross.

Now with all that, I must say that the door of the fridge is not nearly as questionable. You know why, the door of a refridgerator is usually filled with condiments and stuff that does not grow legs.

I know, something seems out of place for anyone that knows me. The jug of mayonaisse. I HATE mayonaisse. In fact, the thought of it is making my stomach do flips. I have that mayonaisse, and the mustard (which I also am not a huge fan of) for the making of deviled eggs. And no, that is not a bottle of wine, you can't read it, but it is a bottle of sparkling cider that Alexis left in my fridge back in the other apartment.

There is one very important element here that no fridge should be without:

Did you expect anything less?

<< - >>

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email: